July Beauty Favourites

July’s almost come to a close and I thought I’d share with you a few of the makeup bits and bobs that have floated my boat this past month.

There’s just a few this month because there’s only these few items that have stood out to me throughout July as staples in my ever expanding makeup bag…

Oh and how gorge are these roses…? So pinterest-y.

IMG_0812IMG_0813First off, the new L’Oreal Paris Brow Artiste Genius Kit is a new release and it’s a great all-round brow product.  One side is powder to fill in the sparse bits of your brows and the other side is a wax to help keep them in place. This comes in shades ‘Light to Medium’ or ‘Medium to Dark’. The shade above is Light to Medium because my brows aren’t too dark and I like them to look quite natural. Also, the lighter shade has a more cooler undertone with greyish tones which for me and my skin tone looks more natural.

IMG_0834Next up is the L’Oreal Color Riche Eva Nude lipstick.  The colour of this is a nude-y pink coral and it’s finish is quite sheeny and I think this is a lovely nude for the summer months because its quite light and moisturising on the lips.

The Mac Paint Pot in Painterly has become my new favourite eye primer. This is a bold statement to make after worshipping the Nars Pro Prime for so long but I had run out of the Nars and I suddenly found myself at the MAC counter asking for this. I didn’t think this would work as well but its great at creating a base on the eyes and neutralising any colouring, getting you ready for eyeshadow.  Once it’s on it also keeps my eyeshadow pretty much perfect all day without creasing or much colour fade. I might have to invest in more colours… sorry bank account.

Cue another rose close up – I just can’t get enough…IMG_0823

IMG_0845This one I’ve had for a wee while and have just cracked it out again to see daylight.  It’s the Kevyn Aucoin The Celestial Powder in Candlelight and it’s just all kinds of beautiful.  The champagne-gold highlighting powder looks gorgeous dusted on the tops of cheekbones and on the high points of the face. It’s not glittery at all but has a subtle reflecting shimmer that I think is good for day and night use.

So – these are what I’ve been loving in July! Roll on August…can’t believe I’m saying that, surely Christmas was just last week…?!

What were you favourite makeup bits this month?

3 comments on “July Beauty Favourites

Leave a Reply

