The Spring Nail

Hi again!

I don’t know about anyone else but I’m so glad spring is finally here! I love the feeling of spring time – light nights, a tad more sunshine (+ more rain!?), and creme eggs….mmmmm

I’m drooling now…

But, spring also means new colours in our beauty bags, and what better way to start than to paint our talons a fresh shade of pastel! I’ve been on the hunt around the aisles of Boots to find some crackers (sorry, egg joke..ahem).

As much as I love the favourite blogger brand Essie, I thought I’d have a look and see if there’s even cheaper alternatives.  More money for chocolate eggs I say! So I found four gorgeous shades, 3 of which are from Rimmel – not that I’m sponsored or anything guys, I just think their nail polishes are soo good – and a new shade from L’Oreal.

IMG_1693[1]

Ok so, L-R, top to bottom…

1 Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish in 203 Lose Your LingerieOoh saucy! This is a lovely pastel baby pink shade and is also one of the new shades from the Rita Ora collection.  The brushes on the Rimmel polishes are some of the best too in my opinion – they’re quite wide so a few strokes and voila, spring nails in a jiffy! From Boots £3.69.

2 Rimmel Salon Pro in 125 Oh, Mr Darcy! – I can’t tell you how much I love the name of this! And it is also one of my favourite shades out of the bunch – the colour is so wearable and just about the perfect nude so it’ll go with any outfit. Please note: Colin Firth does not appear before you wearing a white shirt and declaring his undying love, sorry. From Boots £4.49.

3 Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish in 873 Breakfast In Bed –This is a gorgeous minty green shade and a cheaper dupe for Essie’s Mint Candy Apple which is a very hyped nail polish.  The staying power on all of these Rimmel polishes are good too, I applied Essie’s Grow Stronger base coat and then two coats and I was chip free for about a week. From Boots £3.69.

4 L’Oreal Perfect Color Riche Nails in Lemon Meringue – How cute is the name of this one too! This was the one polish I didn’t think I would like very much but actually is one of my favourites now. It’s an off-white-with-a-lemon-tinge colour and perfect if you want to try out the new white nail trend but aren’t brave enough (like me) to go the whole hog. (Tippex nails anyone?!) I think these polishes from L’Oreal are so underrated in the blogging world, they’re super cheap and there’s so many lovely colours to choose from.  The brushes are wide like the Rimmel ones too so if you’re rubbish at applying polish (like me again) these will help ease the pain! From Boots £4.99.

I’m sorry that there isn’t a picture of these babies actually on my nails but trust me, they’re all so pretty!  Get yourselves down to your local Boots and pick up one of these…your hands will look like mini eggs in no time and who doesn’t want that for Easter!

Love Carley

xxx

One comment on “The Spring Nail

Leave a Reply

