I’ve had the prime of my life…

So I have quite a few gorgeous eyeshadow palettes sitting pretty in my make-up collection and using them (or equally just sitting staring at them) always makes me a little bit excited. So I’ll sit down get out my favourite brushes and get to work with all that blending and shading shebang. I look in the mirror and I’m like yeahh, my eyes look gawge.  So I step out the front door, get in the car, check myself out in the mirror again and… ‘Did someone just chuck a bucket of oil over my face and then spray me with a hose and I didn’t even notice…?’

Yesss… my eyeshadow has creased like nobody’s business and I’m hardly out the front door. Bloody brilliant.

But, my beauty friends, there is a light at the end of this greasy tunnel.  You probably have heard of this miracle product – a bold word I know but I’m going for it.

It is the NARS Pro-Prime Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base and it’s the blooming bee’s knees.

This stuff has quite a silky texture in the pot and it applies very smoothly on your lids .  It doesn’t add any colour, just a slight sheen a bit like a sheer liquid highlighter, but when you apply eyeshadow over the top it seems to stick to it like it’s glue, and oh my does it stick to it like glue…

I work in a rather humid office all day and this stuff kept my eyeshadow and liner pretty much perfecto all day long…and it has also been tested on a hen night and a couple of other wine-drinking occasions and yet my eyeshadow did not budge. Image

This isn’t the first eye primer I’ve tested – the Smashbox offering and Benefit’s Stay Don’t Stray are a couple of recent try-outs and they just don’t compare to this little gem.

I’m tempted to haul my ass to Space NK right now and buy the lot just in case in some evil twist of fate someone sets the NARS factory on fire in the middle of the night and I’ll be stuck sitting in my car, sulking in my mirror, and looking around for a crazy man holding an empty bucket and hose…

****

NARS Pro-Prime Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base is available at Space NK for £19.50.
I am not affiliated with with either NARS or Space NK, this is an independent review.

One comment on “I’ve had the prime of my life…

Leave a Reply

